Skip to content

More variations on the flower

February 3, 2007

Since I am currently away from home for a couple weeks, I haven’t really had a chance to do much lately, so I’m just playing around with the same flower pic, trying to figure a few things out. Here are a few more!! All using GIMP (I love the program!), if anyone is interested in more detailed processing workflow for these or any other images, let me know.

This is the base image, basically just cropped and fixed levels:

The first process after that was converting to black and white with the channel mixer, which is the version in the previous post. Then, adding back color via a multiply layer:

Adding back color via a darken only layer:

Amazing the different nuances and expressions one can get from one source image!

No comments yet

Leave a comment