Skip to content

Back from Japan!

May 14, 2009

Man what an awesome trip it was. So many things to see! So many things to eat! I have about 10 days worth of posts to catch up on…

I gotta put in a plug here for a camera bag I bought for the trip. It’s the Lowepro Flipside (I bought the 300 model). Amazing how much stuff I could put in there (Camera, 4 lenses, flash, batteries/charger, bunch of memory cards, GND filter, polarzing filter, still with room to spare, and I also was able to squeeze in a netbook with its powercord for portions of the trip, and it even has a tripod holder on the outside!). But the best part was how easy it was to access everything, you swing the bag forward and open it from the back, and the way it’s made, you essentially have a “tray” in front of you which was nice ’cause I didn’t have to put the bag down at all to do anything.

At any rate, off to the first day.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

