Skip to content

Professor Noam Chomsky at Harvard Memorial Church

March 7, 2010

I was asked to be the official photographer for another event organized by the Harvard Extension International Relations Club: Noam Chomsky and Amy Goodman on the Obama Administration and US Foreign Policy.

I had some time before the talk, so I explored the beautiful Harvard Memorial Church!

IMG_2343

IMG_2348

IMG_2354

IMG_2355

IMG_2363

IMG_2370

IMG_2371

IMG_2373

IMG_2379

Now, the actual event!

Noam Chomsky first sat down and signed a bunch of books to be sold after the event:

IMG_2387

IMG_2417

Usually I just do my job but I couldn’t pass up a photo op with the Man:

IMG_2422

He spent some time chatting with the event volunteers; I took some portraits in the meantime, of which I liked this one the best:

IMG_2437

Then Amy Goodman arrived, and it was her turn to sign her books:

IMG_2442

Following this was the main event. First Amy Goodman spoke, then Noam Chomsky spoke, then Amy Goodman did a short interview with Noam Chomsky. Here are the photos of their solo speeches:

IMG_2481

IMG_2520

I was a little taken aback by the super bright gold eagle in front of the podium, which unfortunately blocked the best angles…

I didn’t put one of the better pictures on the blog but here it is in the Harvard Gazette, the official Harvard University newspaper.

Unfortunately, since I was busy taking photos, I couldn’t really pay attention to the actual talks, but you can read about it in the Harvard Gazette above, or here in the Harvard Law Record.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2010 8:14 pm

    That's pretty awesome, nice photographs! I got a chance to go to a Noam Chomsky reading/lecture at MIT years ago, it's too bad you weren't able to pay more attention, he's a great orator.

  2. March 29, 2010 4:28 am

    you are sooooo cool!!! 🙂 i admire both these people tremendously; saw chomsky speak several years ago in DC. wonderful images!

  3. March 30, 2010 2:30 am

    thanks ladies!I was totally in awe when I met Noam Chomsky; he was so gentle and soft spoken, and so unbelievably coherent with his thoughts and words.

Leave a Reply

